Thurn and Taxis were a band from Charlotte N.C. and Nashville, TN from 1990 til about 1994. Flowers is a collection of some of their recordings.

Taking their name from Thomas Pynchon is not the only reason Thurn & Taxis stand apart from the run of the mill bands… The music has a spacious quality.. they crescendo from meditative moments into passages of urgency. It’s done discreetly – underneath the rush.. ” – the Charlotte Observer August 23rd 1991

Guitar driven commitment to loud, stroboscopic, diamond dog arrangements, original as it comes, with bachelor kisses of Pop Melody to boot.” – Creative Loafing November 9th 1991

“an eclectic blend of bluesy folky psychedelia with 60s overtones and crunching and anthemic guitar rock as modern as It gets.” – Creative Loafing April 27th 1991



flowers released July 30, 2023

J Ray Sparks – Guitar, Vocals
Alan Johnstone – drums, vocals
Erich Hubner – bass, guitar, vocals
Curt Perkins – guitar, vocals


9 + 3 =

Copyright © 2024 Thurn & Taxis. All Rights Reserved.